You are here

School Staff

Meet the Staff

Teachers:

Name Position Email
Ms. Sherry Dunn Art Sherry.Dunn@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Regan Glendinning Automotive / Auto Race Team Regan.Glendinning@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Dimitri Apostolopoulos Bridges d.apostolopoulos@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Jo-Ann Fernandes Careers / Drama / French Jo-Ann.Fernandes@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Julie Hildebrand Careers / English julie.hildebrand@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Byron Kask CGA / Computers / Tech/DC- Department Coordinator Byron.Kask@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Lorilee Kidd Dance / Connect / English Lorilee.Kidd@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Clementine Huff English Clementine.Huff@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Jacqueline Selzer English - Department Coordinator Jacqueline.Selzer@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Sarah Kieft English / ELL Support Teacher Sarah.Kieft@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Kevin Ruggles English / Japanese kevin.ruggles@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Laura Hoeppner English / Social Studies laura.hoeppner@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Anita Teljeur Foods Anita.Teljeur@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Sharon Kehoe Foods / Law sharon.kehoe@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Nicole Calder French Nicole.Calder@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Moira Testa French / Psychology Moira.Testa@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Taryn MacDonald Indigenous Success Teacher / Connect Taryn.Macdonald@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Silvia Comanescu Japanese / Physics Silvia.Comanescu@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Clarke Wismer Law / Golf Academy Clarke.Wismer@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Kristi Anderton Learning Commons Teacher Kristi.Anderton@abbyschools.ca
Mr. David Martens LSS Work Study David. Martens@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Alexis Bowman Math Alexis.Bowman@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Wendy Purves Math wendy.purves@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Dawn Dyck Math / Business Dawn.Dyck@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Emily Lillie Math / Marvel / Jr. Leadership Emily.Lillie@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Aaron Barker Math / PE Aaron.Barker@abbyschools.ca
Mr. JJ Pankratz Math / PE / Science jj.pankratz@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Brian Lieuwen Math-Department Coordinator Brian.Lieuwen@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Cameron Kenis Music / PE Cameron.Kenis@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Tesia Derksen-Bergen On leave Tesia.Derksenbergen@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Alexandra Klassen On leave Alexandra.Klassen@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Amanda Ridder On leave Amanda.Ridder@abbyschools.ca
Mr. David Mills PE / Athletic Director / Sr. Football David.Mills@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Nathan Sagert PE / Math Nathan.Sagert@abbyschools.ca
Mr. David Prins PE / Rugby David.Prins@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Tamara Burk PE / Sr. Girls Volleyball Tamara.Burk@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Derek Zibin Resource Room derek.zibin@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Carlton Haak Science Carlton.Haak@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Barnaby McRae Science Barnaby.McRae@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Andrew Penner Science Andrew.Penner@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Sheldon Weinkauf Science - Department Coordinator Sheldon.Weinkauf@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Stacey Cap Science / PE Stacey.Cap@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Sonny Gill Social Studies Sonny.Gill@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Jeff Crocker Social Studies - Department Coordinator / Outdoor Education Jeff.Crocker@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Claire Apostolopoulos Social Studies / Art / Yearbook c.apostolopoulos@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Kirt Purdy Social Studies / Drama / Link Kirt.Purdy@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Farrah Kufske Social Studies / English / SR. Leadership Farrah.Kufske@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Ondia Gillette Social Studies / Psychology Ondia.Gillette@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Erin Barclay Student Support Services Erin.Barclay@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Brent McGillivray Student Support Services / Jr. Football Brent.Mcgillivray@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Daniel Webster Woodworking / Photography Daniel.Webster@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Jeff Dods Work Experience / CLC Jeff.Dods@abbyschools.ca

Support Staff:

Name Position Email
Ms. Karen Holroyd Clerical - Accounting Clerk Karen.Holroyd@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Lisa Hartley Clerical - Front desk lisa.hartley@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Rita Fussi Clerical - SIS Analyst Rita.Fussi@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Tiffani Schellenberg Clerical - Supervisor tiffani.schellenberg@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Rhiannon Gedak Custodial Rhiannon.Gedak@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Joel Hobbs Custodial Joel.Hobbs@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Karen Johnston Custodial Karen.Johnston@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Warren Wright Custodial - Day shift Warren.Wright@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Adriane Boons Custodial - Head Adriane.Boons@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Allan Baerg Education Assistant allan.baerg@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Alison Schwartzenberger Education Assistant a.schwartzenberger@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Sharon Cryer Educational Assistant Sharon.Cryer@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Edward Drewitt Educational Assistant Edward.Drewitt@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Heidi Ens Educational Assistant Heidi.Ens@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Erin Fennell Educational Assistant Erin.Fennell@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Anita Huebert Educational Assistant Anita.Huebert@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Jennifer Kasper Educational Assistant Jennifer.Kasper@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Nathan Larsen Educational Assistant Nathan.Larsen@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Nettie Levale Educational Assistant Aganetha.Levale@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Sarah Miller Educational Assistant sarah.miller@abbyschools.ca
Mr. David Myles Educational Assistant david.myles@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Carolyn Rollins Educational Assistant carolyn.rollins@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Shelley Wautier Educational Assistant Shelley.Wautier@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Whitney Julian Educational Assistant - Indigenous Education Whitney.Julian@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Cristie Hill Educational Assistant - Lab cristie.hill@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Stacey Mendez Educational Assistant / Bateman Achievement Centre Stacey.Mendez@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Yoriko Davidson International Assistant - Brazil / Japan / Vietnam Yoriko.Davidson@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Rebecca Lin International Assistant - Mexico / China rebecca.lin@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Mindy Yeo International Assistant - S. Korea Mindy.Yeo@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Brittany Baxter Youth Care Worker brittany.baxter@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Lindsay Fennell Youth Care Worker, MARVEL Lindsay.Fennell@abbyschools.ca