You are here

School Staff

Meet the Staff

Teachers:

Name Position Email
Ms. Taryn MacDonald Aboriginal Ed. Support Teacher Taryn.Macdonald@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Sherry Dunn Art Sherry.Dunn@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Alexandra Klassen Art - Fine Arts Department Coordinator Alexandra.Klassen@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Regan Glendenning Automotive / Careers / Swim Team / Auto Race Team Regan.Glendinning@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Sonny Gill Business/PE Sonny.Gill@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Amanda Ridder Careers / English / Law (On Mat Leave) Amanda.Ridder@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Courtney Irwin Hopaluk Careers / Psychology / Law / English Courtney.Irwinhopaluk@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Lorilee Kidd Dance / Musical Theatre / English Lorilee.Kidd@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Clementine Huff English Clementine.Huff@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Jacqueline Selzer English - Department Coordinator Jacqueline.Selzer@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Jo-Ann Fernandes English / Careers / Drama Jo-Ann.Fernandes@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Sarah Kieft English / ELL Support Teacher Sarah.Kieft@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Anita Teljeur Foods Anita.Teljeur@abbyschools.ca
Mr. David Prins Foods / Careers / PE David.Prins@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Tessa Houweling Foods / Japanese Tessa.Houweling@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Nicole Calder French Nicole.Calder@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Moira Testa French / Psychology Moira.Testa@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Rod Faulkner Japanese - Department Coordinator Rodney.Faulkner@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Kristi Anderton Learning Commons Teacher Kristi.Anderton@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Satnam Sidhu LSS Work Experience Satnam.Sidhu@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Alexis Bowman Math Alexis.Bowman@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Silvia Comanescu Math Silvia.Comanescu@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Brian Lieuwen Math Brian.Lieuwen@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Dawn Dyck Math / Business Dawn.Dyck@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Aaron Barker Math / PE Aaron.Barker@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Emily Lillie Math/Science/Careers Emily.Lillie@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Cameron Kenis Music / PE Cameron.Kenis@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Dimitri Apostolopoulos Options/Math/Science d.apostolopoulos@abbyschools.ca
Mr. David Mills PE / Athletic Director / Sr. Football David.Mills@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Nathan Sagert PE / Math Nathan.Sagert@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Tamara Burk PE / Sr. Girls Volleyball Tamara.Burk@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Serenna Frans Resource Room Serenna.Frans@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Carlton Haak Science Carlton.Haak@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Sheldon Weinkauf Science Sheldon.Weinkauf@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Andrew Penner Science / Chemistry Andrew.Penner@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Stacey Cap Science / Math Stacey.Cap@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Barnaby McRae Science / Math Barnaby.McRae@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Wendy Purves Science/Math wendy.purves@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Jeff Crocker Social Studies - Department Coordinator / Outdoor Education Jeff.Crocker@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Tesia Derksen-Bergen Social Studies / English Tesia.Derksenbergen@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Laura Paterson Social Studies / English Laura.Paterson@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Farrah Kufske Social Studies / English / PE Farrah.Kufske@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Kirt Purdy Social Studies / JR. Leadership / Broadcasting Kirt.Purdy@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Ondia Gillette Social Studies / Psychology Ondia.Gillette@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Claire Apostolopoulos Social Studies/Art/Yearbook c.apostolopoulos@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Erin Barclay Student Support Services Erin.Barclay@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Dan Village Student Support Services / Golf Academy DanM.Village@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Brent McGillivray Student Support Services / Jr. Football Brent.Mcgillivray@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Byron Kask Tech/DC- Department Coordinator Byron.Kask@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Daniel Webster Woodworking Daniel.Webster@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Jeff Dods Work Experience / Graduation Transitions Jeff.Dods@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Clarke Wismer Work Experience / Law Clarke.Wismer@abbyschools.ca

Counsellors:


Support Staff:

Name Position Email
Ms. Karen Holroyd Clerical - Accounting Clerk Karen.Holroyd@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Claudia Tavares Clerical - Front Desk claudia.tavares@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Rita Fussi Clerical - SIS Analyst Rita.Fussi@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Tiffani Schellenberg Clerical - Supervisor tiffani.schellenberg@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Rhiannon Gedak Custodial Rhiannon.Gedak@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Joel Hobbs Custodial Joel.Hobbs@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Karen Johnston Custodial Karen.Johnston@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Warren Wright Custodial - Day shift Warren.Wright@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Adriane Boons Custodial - Head Adriane.Boons@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Alka Bajaj Educational Assistant Alka.Bajaj@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Sharon Cryer Educational Assistant Sharon.Cryer@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Edward Drewitt Educational Assistant Edward.Drewitt@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Heidi Ens Educational Assistant Heidi.Ens@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Erin Fennell Educational Assistant Erin.Fennell@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Lindsay Fennell Educational Assistant Lindsay.Fennell@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Colleen Froese Educational Assistant colleen.froese@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Sarah Harrison Educational Assistant Sarah.Harrison@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Anita Huebert Educational Assistant Anita.Huebert@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Jennifer Kasper Educational Assistant Jennifer.Kasper@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Nathan Larsen Educational Assistant Nathan.Larsen@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Nettie Levale Educational Assistant Aganetha.Levale@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Sarah Miller Educational Assistant sarah.miller@abbyschools.ca
Mr. David Myles Educational Assistant david.myles@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Carolyn Rollins Educational Assistant carolyn.rollins@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Shelley Wautier Educational Assistant Shelley.Wautier@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Mouon Levan Educational Assistant - Aboriginal Education Mouon.Levan@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Cristie Hill Educational Assistant - Lab cristie.hill@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Stacey Mendez Educational Assistant / Bateman Achievement Centre Stacey.Mendez@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Rebecca Lin International Assistant rebecca.lin@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Yoriko Davidson International Assistant - Brazil / Germany / Japan Yoriko.Davidson@abbyschools.ca
Nuri Lawrence International Assistant - China Nuri.Lawrence@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Cristina Ugalde International Assistant - Columbia/Mexico Cristina.Ugalde@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Esther Kim International Assistant - S. Korea / Brazil / Turkey Esther.Kim@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Ruth Neveu School Youth Worker and Bateman Equestrian Director/Instructor Ruth.Neveu@abbyschools.ca