You are here

School Staff

Meet the Staff

Teachers:

Name Position Email
Ms. Taryn MacDonald Aboriginal Ed. Support Teacher Taryn.Macdonald@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Sherry Dunn Art Sherry.Dunn@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Ali Klassen Art - Fine Arts Department Coordinator Alexandra.Klassen@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Danae Hodgins At Risk Support Program (MARVEL) Danae.Hodgins@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Regan Glendenning Automotive / Planning / Swim Team / Auto Race Team Regan.Glendinning@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Trish Schubert Business / Computers / Yearbook Trish.Schubert@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Lorilee Kidd Dance / Musical Theatre/ English Lorilee.Kidd@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Sarah Kieft ELL Support Teacher Sarah.Kieft@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Bruce Fisher English Bruce.Fisher@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Clementine Huff English Clementine.Huff@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Jacqueline Selzer English - Department Coordinator Jacqueline.Selzer@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Jo-Ann Fernandes English / Drama Jo-Ann.Fernandes@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Laura Paterson English / Social Studies Laura.Paterson@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Tessa Houweling Foods Tessa.Houweling@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Anita Teljeur Foods Anita.Teljeur@abbyschools.ca
Mr. David Prins Foods / Careers / PE David.Prins@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Nicole Calder French Nicole.Calder@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Moira Testa French/ Psychology Moira.Testa@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Rod Faulkner Japanese - Department Coordinator Rodney.Faulkner@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Kristi Anderton Learning Commons Teacher Kristi.Anderton@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Satnam Sidhu LSS Work Experience Satnam.Sidhu@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Silvia Comanescu Math Silvia.Comanescu@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Victoria Kooner Math Victoria.Kooner@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Alexis Krieg Math Alexis.Krieg@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Brian Lieuwen Math Brian.Lieuwen@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Dawn Brummitt Math / Business Dawn.Brummitt@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Doug Pritchard Music/Musical Theatre Doug.Pritchard@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Dave Chambers PE/ History / Rugby Dave.Chambers@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Troy Gottselig PE/ LSS Troy.Gottselig@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Stephen Rowell PE/ LSS / Rugby Stephen.Rowell@abbyschools.ca
Mr. David Mills PE/ Science / Sr. Football David.Mills@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Tamara Burk PE/ Sr. Girls Volleyball Tamara.Burk@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Virinder Braich PE/Student Leadership - Athletic Director Virinder.Braich@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Amanda Ridder Photography / Psychology / Planning Amanda.Ridder@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Ken Fox Physics/ Robotics Ken.Fox@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Serenna Frans Resource Room Serenna.Frans@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Matthew Jones Resource Room Matthew.Jones@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Joanne Weatherby Science Joanne.Weatherby@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Sheldon Weinkauf Science Sheldon.Weinkauf@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Sarah Bacon Science - Department Coordinator Sarah.Bacon@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Andrew Penner Science / Chemistry Andrew.Penner@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Barnaby McRae Science / Math Barnaby.McRae@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Kirt Purdy Social Studies Kirt.Purdy@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Jeff Crocker Social Studies - Department Coordinator and Outdoor Education Jeff.Crocker@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Janelle Threlfall Social Studies / English Janelle.Threlfall@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Tesia Derksen-Bergen Social Studies / English / Planning Tesia.Derksenbergen@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Ondia Gillette Social Studies / Psychology Ondia.Gillette@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Mindy Rama Social Studies/English Mindy.Rama@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Erin Barclay Student Support Services / Social Justice Erin.Barclay@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Dan Village Student Support Services/ Golf Academy DanM.Village@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Brent McGillivray Student Support Services/ Math /Jr. Football Brent.Mcgillivray@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Byron Kask Tech/DC- Department Coordinator Byron.Kask@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Daniel Webster Woodworking Daniel.Webster@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Jeff Dods Work Experience/Graduation Transitions Jeff.Dods@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Clarke Wismer Work Experience/Law Clarke.Wismer@abbyschools.ca

Support Staff:

Name Position Email
Mrs. Maureen Zuest Administrative Supervisor Clerical Maureen.Zuest@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Karen Holroyd Clerical - Accounting Clerk Karen.Holroyd@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Sherri Draayers Clerical - Front Desk Sherri.Draayers@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Rita Fussi Clerical - SIS Analyst Rita.Fussi@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Adrian Boons Custodial
Ms. Rhiannon Gedak Custodial
Mr. Joel Hobbs Custodial
Ms. Karen Johnson Custodial
Mr. Arno Sonntag Custodial
Mr. Allan Baerg Educational Assistant Allan.Baerg@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Monica Delparte Educational Assistant Monica.Delparte@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Edward Drewitt Educational Assistant Edward.Drewitt@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Erin Fennell Educational Assistant Erin.Fennell@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Sarah Harrison Educational Assistant Sarah.Harrison@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Anita Huebert Educational Assistant Anita.Huebert@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Jennifer Kasper Educational Assistant Jennifer.Kasper@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Heidi Knull Educational Assistant Heidi.Knull@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Zsolt Kovacs Educational Assistant Zsolt.Kovacs@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Joanne Kvaas Educational Assistant Joanne.Kvaas@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Nathan Larsen Educational Assistant Nathan.Larsen@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Avery LeGear Educational Assistant Avery.Legear@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Nettie Levale Educational Assistant Aganetha.Levale@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Cassidy McKeown Educational Assistant Cassidy.Mckeown@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Val Schmidt Educational Assistant Val.Schmidt@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Shazad Shah Educational Assistant Shazad.Shah@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Colleen Thom Educational Assistant Colleen.Thom@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Shelley Wautier Educational Assistant Shelley.Wautier@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Cristie Hill Educational Assistant - Lab cristie.hill@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Stacey Mendez Educational Assistant / Bateman Achievement Centre Stacey.Mendez@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Yoriko Davidson International Assistant - Brazil / Germany / Japan Yoriko.Davidson@abbyschools.ca
Nuri Lawrence International Assistant - China Nuri.Lawrence@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Cristina Ugalde International Assistant - Columbia/Mexico Cristina.Ugalde@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Ruth Neveu School Youth Worker and Bateman Equestrian Director/Instructor Ruth.Neveu@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Lauren Ozanne Youth Care Worker - MARVEL Lauren.Ozanne@abbyschools.ca